Check your E-mail

Happy Labor Day, Printmakers!

This is just a reminder to check your SCC e-mail regularly.

mail_vs_mail

Outside of class, your SCC account is the way I communicate directly with you. I promise to do my best not to spam you with spam-filled spamminess. In return, please read what I send you. My messages may not be save-the-world, have-a-Klondike-Bar important, but I am sending you stuff for a reason. Checking your mail regularly will help you stay informed about class.

That said, if you haven’t already read the welcome message I sent earlier today, check it out. It explains a bit about tomorrow’s maiden-voyage class, during which we will make our first prints (yay!) I recommend bringing an apron or work shirt to protect your clothes. Printmaking ink is like glitter: you’re never sure exactly how it found its way onto you, but once it’s attached, it’s attached FOREVER!

It’s also a good idea to bring a pencil and paper to take notes. I’m a big fan of taking notes. Go taking notes! The process helps you concentrate on and remember new techniques.

See you tomorrow!
-Del

Leave a Reply

