Using the WordPress Site: The Next Generation

Deep down, I think it’s fair to say that most of us regard digital technology with at least some level of mixed feeling. For example, I love computers, but I’m nonetheless convinced the Windows PC in Davidow 103 is methodically plotting my demise.

evil_computer

Anyway, as you have no doubt noticed, I embrace digital technology for my classes, because it offers enormous potential both as a means to get information to you and as a way for you to communicate with me, your classmates and the larger community.

That said, I don’t want those of you who may be less comfortable navigating pixelated waters to feel stressed or left behind. Therefore, I have updated the “Using the WordPress Site” page on Del’s Digital classroom with additional step-by-step instructions on wackyfun topics like following the site or making comments/posts. I even went into the HTML to create page jump links for easier navigation; that’s how much you mean to me. 🙂 Check it out: https://zartnerds.wordpress.com/about/using-the-wordpress-site/.

And, as always, feel free to e-mail me if you’re struggling. I am happy to walk you through an issue via e-mail or in person (during the in-between spaces of class).

In other news, I really want a cookie now. Hmmm… wonder why….

Leave a Reply

