Monday Del Loves Cheese (Even in the Never-ending Rain)

My name is Del Zartner, and, in addition to liking cheese, I am very excited to teach Figure Drawing this semester!  I love art-ing the figure so much that I use it as the subject for sculptures, prints, drawings and digital works.

In addition to instructing, I’m currently taking glass classes at SCC. Why? Do I just love school THAT MUCH?

Well yes… but also…

  1. I can’t pass up the opportunity to pass up to learn glass in this amazing program
    and…
  2. it will add ANOTHER medium I can use to make figures. W00t!

Here’s a glass torso that’s pretty stunning. Google doesn’t seem to know who made it (and here I thought Google knew EVERYTHING). I dig it nonetheless.

glass_figure

 

Leave a Reply

